Don’t Miss: Joywave @ U Street Music Hall, 3/3/18

Joywave-Band
Joywave (Photo courtesy Gold Atlas)

Indie rockers Joywave released Content, their sophomore studio album, last year via Cultco Music and Hollywood Records, and the band is currently in the midst of their Thanks for Coming 2018 Tour. Joywave have a sold-out show at U Street Music Hall on Saturday, March 3.

Hailing from upstate New York, Joywave released a stream of mixtapes and EPs by the time they published their first album, How Do You Feel Now?, in 2015. All along, vocalist Daniel Armbruster, guitarist Joseph Morinelli, keyboardist Benjamin Bailey, and drummer Paul Brenner have cultivated a distinct personality through their creative music videos and other media.

“The band has carved a niche fanbase far beyond Rochester thanks to their thoughtfully sarcastic and moderately progressive brand of indie rock, slowly morphing into alternative underdogs,” as Billboard said.

Watch the official music video for “Doubt” by Joywave on YouTube:

As mentioned, Joywave are in the middle of their tour, which resumes tomorrow, Feb. 24, with a sold-out show in Austin. Joywave is selling out shows everywhere on this tour! Buy tickets for your local show before it’s too late.

If you don’t catch them on their headlining tour, see Joywave support Thirty Seconds to Mars on a tour that kicks off June 6.

Joywave Tour Dates:
Saturday, Feb. 24 – Austin, TX @ The Parish (SOLD OUT)
Sunday, Feb. 25 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Tuesday, Feb. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Wednesday, Feb. 28 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East
Friday, March 2 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Saturday, March 3 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall (SOLD OUT)
Tuesday, March 6 – Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall
Wednesday, March 7 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
Wednesday, June 6 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage ^
Friday, June 8 – Montreal, QC @ Place Bell ^
Saturday, June 9 – Hartford, CT @ Xfinity Theatre ^
Sunday, June 10 – Boston, MA @ Xfinity Center ^
Tuesday, June 12 – Detroit, MI @ DTE Energy Music Theatre ^
Wednesday, June 13 – Pittsburgh, PA @ KeyBank Pavilion ^
Friday, June 15 – Chicago, IL @ Huntington Bank Pavilion ^
Saturday, June 16 – Cleveland, OH @ Blossom Music Center ^
Sunday, June 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ BB&T Pavilion ^
Tuesday, June 19 – Gilford, NH @ Bank of NH Pavilion ^
Wednesday, June 20 – New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden ^
Thursday, June 21 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center ^
Tuesday, June 26 – Washington DC @ Jiffy Lube Live ^
Wednesday, June 27 – Charlotte, NC @ PNC Music Pavilion ^
Thursday, June 29 – Miami, FL @ Coral Sky Amphitheatre ^
Friday, June 30 – Tampa, FL @ Midflorida Credit Union Amphitheatre ^
Saturday, July 1 – Jacksonville, FL @ Daily’s Place ^
^supporting Thirty Seconds to Mars

Joywave’s show at U Street Music Hall is sold out, but catch them at another location near you!

Joywave
w/ Sasha Sloan, Kopps
U Street Music Hall
Saturday, March 3
Doors @ 7pm
Sold out
All ages

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.