Don’t Miss: Adam Ant @ Baltimore Soundstage, 9/19/17

AdamAnt-10-012317-ParklifeDC
Adam Ant (Photo by Paivi Salonen)

Adam Ant invaded DC in January in a sold-out show, and now he’s returning to storm the stage in nearby Baltimore on Sept. 19 for a show dedicated to his singles catalog. (Read our Parklife DC review of his DC show in January.)

Appropriately named Anthems (what else do you call a hit song from Mr. Ant?), Adam’s tour will land at Baltimore Soundstage in September, when he will play classic chart-topping hits such as “Goody Two Shoes” and “Stand and Deliver” as well as B-sides and rarities. Tickets for the tour are on sale to the public as of today, March 24, at 10am.

Over his career, Adam has published nine albums with 25 chart-topping singles around the world. Watch the official music video for “Desperate But Not Serious,” one such single, by Adam Ant on YouTube:

Adam’s second album, Kings of the Wild Frontier, produced three chart-topping singles for “Dog Eat Dog”, “Antmusic,” and “Kings of the Wild Frontier.” His third, Prince Charming, “Stand and Deliver; and his fourth, Friend or Foe, “Goody Two Shoes” and “Desperate But Not Serious.”

You will hear them all in Baltimore! Buy your ticket online.

Here are all of the US tour dates for Anthems — The Singles in the USA:

Wednesday, Sept. 6, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Parker Playhouse (Broward Center PAC)
Friday, Sept. 8, Clearwater, Florida, Capitol Theatre
Saturday, Sept. 9, Orlando, Florida, The Beacham Theatre
Sunday, Sept. 10, Jacksonville, Florida, Florida Theatre Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, Sept. 13, New York, New York, Beacon Theatre
Friday, Sept. 15, Detroit, Michigan, Sound Board @ MotorCity Casino Hotel
Saturday, Sept. 16, Cleveland, Ohio, House of Blues
Sunday, Sept. 17, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Palace Theatre
Tuesday, Sept. 19, Baltimore, Maryland, Baltimore Soundstage
Wednesday, Sept. 20, Richmond, Virginia, The National
Friday, Sept. 22, Charlotte, North Carolina, Fillmore
Saturday, Sept. 23, Atlanta, Georgia, Variety Playhouse
Sunday, Sept. 24, Nashville, Tennessee, War Memorial Auditorium
Tuesday, Sept. 26, Denver, Colorado, Paramount Theatre
Thursday, Sept. 28, San Francisco, California, The Masonic
Saturday, Sept. 30, Los Angeles, California, Greek Theatre, with special guest L7

Adam Ant
Baltimore Soundstage
Tuesday, Sept. 19
Doors @ 7pm
GA: $35/$45; VIP: $135
All ages

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s